Awful Date

This is the email I wrote to a friend about the date I went on Sunday.

First I turned up and couldn’t find him. He was at one of the three bars in the place. He didn’t offer to meet me at the door. Found him, didn’t find him attractive. He stayed at the bar and it became obvious that it wasn’t his first drink of the night.
I thought he might be just bad at texting but it turns out he was fairly thick, it was seriously loud and whenever he spoke to me he put his beer infront of his mouth so I hadn’t a clue what he said.

He started flirting with a woman waiting at the bar. Going on to me about how much he loved the South African accent (which she had). He was meant to be getting me food but it turns out he meant bar food, at the bar, in the temple bar. I declined because I wanted to get out of there.

He kept on making “Jokes” about me not drinking even though I told him before that I don’t drink anymore.

Anyway. I went to the loo, planning to come back feeling unwell and leave. But on the way down the stairs, someone puked behind me. I got caught in the cross fire.

So I went up and told him I wanted to go home because someone puked on me. He said “Ok”. That was it. No how are you no nothing.

So I got home and I got a text “Did you get the puke out of your top lol :)” I blocked him.

So that was my date. I should be single for ever.

One thought on “Awful Date

Leave a comment