Health. The gift that keeps on giving

So today I finally got my appointment at the gyno. And yeah. I thought I had endometriosis, and it turns out that it is pretty certain that I do in fact have it.

They think I have a rare kind where the tissue grows on the nerves that lead down to my legs. So yeah. I have two types of shitty things where my body just hates me. I just want my Mamma.

So basically if I changed my mind about wanting kids, it would be really REALLY hard for me to actually get pregnant. My gyno does work a lot with IBD people a lot though so she knows her shit. ARGH FML.

2 thoughts on “Health. The gift that keeps on giving

  1. Hang in there. Ask lots of questions! And just know that many women with Endometriosis are able to conceive and have beautiful children. I, though, am not one of them. Meh…It’s something I’ve come to accept. Best of luck to you! And, please, keep us all posted!

Leave a Reply

